Pricing FAQ

See below for commonly asked questions and answers:

Looking to compare plans?

Looking to purchase a plan?

Are subscriptions a one-time payment, or monthly?

All of Sonoran CAD's subscriptions are monthly. You can compare our plans to see what works best for your community. Subscriptions are renewed one month after the start date. You will receive an email from Stripe a few days before you are charged again. This way, you aren't charged again without prior notice.

Can I purchase a lifetime subscription?

Due to ongoing server hosting, development, maintenance, and customer support costs, we are unable to offer a lifetime subscription. All subscriptions are charged on a monthly recurring basis.

How do I cancel, upgrade, or downgrade my subscription?

You can cancel, upgrade, or downgrade your subscription at any time using the payment center. This can be accessed under:

  1. Admin > Advanced > Limits

  2. Community Selection Menu > My Account > Subscriptions

The payment center is only available in the web or desktop version of Sonoran CAD, and is NOT accessible in the iOS or Android applications.

How do I change what community my subscription is applied to?

At any time with an active subscription (including canceled subscriptions that are still active) you may change what community is benefiting from the subscription. This can be changed by clicking "Modify" under: Community Selection Menu > My Account > Subscriptions

Subscription "MODIFY" Button

The payment center is only available in the web or desktop version of Sonoran CAD, and is NOT accessible in the iOS or Android applications.

What payment methods are accepted?

We accept all major credit or debit cards through the in-app payment center. All payment processing is handled via Stripe.

What happens if my subscription expires? Will I lose my data?

If your subscription expires, your CAD will automatically be downgraded to the free version. Your data will not be lost, but you will lose access to the additional customization or integration features that were included with your paid plan.

Communities with no active logins for 30 days will be automatically removed.

Refund and Purchase Policy

For more information on our refund and purchasing policy, click here.